How do I reschedule Anki lessons by level?

I’m new to Anki, only using it because I need to specifically do Kanji from WaniKani so I can learn to recall them by writing them out. I imported a custom deck into Anki. I followed the instructions listed here. I should be able to order by fields, right? Otherwise, what is the point of fields at all? I have no programming skill so I won’t be able to code this myself unless it is very, very simple. I’m using Anki 2.1.4. I want to order my new lessons by the “level” field. I don’t really care if it resets all my progress. Sorry if this is a stupid question. Thanks.

1 Like

When you are in the card browser click on fields. In that window there will be a selector you can check to sort by that specific field. That will rearrange your cards by that field. Keep in mind that you will also need to set the options to show the cards to you in “order added” instead of random. You should be good to go from there.

Untitled2

2 Likes

“set the options to show the cards to you in “order added” instead of random” how do I do this part?

On the main Anki screen, find the WaniKani deck and click on the Cog to it’s right. That opens a drop down menu, click on ‘Options’ and then change ‘Order’ (second down), to ‘show new cards in order added’. Picture for help v

You will find it in the deck Options.

@xarde #ninja’d

:stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

1 Like

d(^^):sparkles:
Yours is so fancy though!

1 Like

Alright so I listed them in browser by level, set it to order added, and now the new cards I learn should be by level, right?

Yeah I don’t think it worked. I tried testing only new cards in custom study and I was only getting level 18.

Just to be clear, I’m not trying to view new cards in a certain order, I want to learn them by level.