General feedback on WK

Hey guys,

I’m still in level 2, trying to see if this works for me.
I would really like to know your opinion. This is what I think about WK so far, and I’ve been using other apps and doing my own things, I’m a developer so I understand how it works underneath (in case you think I don’t).

SLOW START

• Is not cool if you already studied maybe 300 kanjis, and passed kanken exams, like me, to start over and spend time on basic stuff. I’m not talking about the famous “slow complaint”. I like the way it works, but it’s extremely slow when you already know some kanjis. Give me the choice to try, then to move where I want, I don’t care if I have to start paying.

CHOICE

• There’s no way to choose what you study. It doesn’t matter if it’s based on an algorithm. You could mark burned anything you want. There’s ways to cheat SRS. Give your own way to choose is freedom. The possibility to avoid some kanjis because you think they are not useful at all. Or at least delay them.

VOCAB

• Some vocab is not useful at all, too difficult or too basic or too rare, and we are forced to learn it. We cannot add our own vocabulary. In the first levels, it looks like people who starts using wanikani should be noobs. In fact, it’s completely the contrary. Most of the people who starts here, I guess, is because after a couple of years studying japanese they find out kanjis are really hard. In my case, after nearly 8 years. So spending time learning vocabulary that is the same as the kanji, same pronunciation, everything, makes you feel really stupid. Some others are not the one I would choose for that particular kanji.
    Why not give us the chance to choose vocabulary that contains combinations of kanjis we are studying so far? or at least, organized from all, to some, to just one. That would be awesome. But needs a little work on WK part, and probably using Jisho api or something like that … :confused: