End of Lvl 3 - how to pass the time till X-Mas?

こんにちは、日本語の学生。

This is my first post here, so let me introduce myself first: I am a Japanese learner for a couple of years now, but my Japanese isn’t that good (at all). I know some few basic sentences like ドイツの学生です、日本語を話しましょう, pretty basic stuff, but I cannot do a conversation and I am still missing loads of vocabulary. I picked up Japanese because mainly I wanted to challenge my brain with a totally different language (I know German and English, plus basic conversations in French and Spanish, which are all pretty similar); I chose Japanese from a couple of languages (Arabic, Russian, Chinese, Korean) because Japan is most interesting to me, regarding culture and history, and could potentially also be interesting for me professionally (I am a computer science student with focus on AI and robotics). I started a couple of years ago with learning Hiragana and Katakana on myself, then visited a language course for half a year, which wasn’t too good, so I was a bit disappointed and had a break. When turning back to Japanese I learned with Michel Thomas audio course, which is a great head start into basic sentence structure and easy vocab. After that I grabbed myself a used copy of Genki, which I’ve done a few chapters (really at the beginning), and as this also introduced Kanji and I found them really hard, I looked online for tips and found WaniKani. I already did the free period twice, but never finished (first time, I tried to learn as many items as possible because I hated the wait; only to find out that reviews will hit you hard with this kind of “strategy” - then resetting it, I didn’t quite get into the grove due to lot of things happening around me (moving, new job, corona, you know the deal).