Elementary Japanese by Tuttle - Worth it for self-study?

Merry Christmas, I am a beginner Japanese student. I was looking at textbooks to start with from Tofugu’s list, presented below. I am looking at “Elementary Japanese” by Tuttle. My question to you is simple - would you recommend it to a self-leaning Japanese student?

The following are details which may aid you in reaching your verdict.
My WaniKani level is 7. I have only studied kana and kanji at this point. I will soon start learning Japanese phonetics with Dogen’s courses. I eventually want to work in Japan, entering through the JET programme. I want to work on my pronunciation early on so that I can avoid ingraining poor pronunciation habits. I also plan to study grammar wih Tae Kim’s Guide and (after a few months) BunPro. I will be studying Japanese for the length of my 4 year International Relations degree, and the year after it’s completion.

Thank you in advance.

https://www.tofugu.com/japanese/beginner-japanese-textbook/

I haven’t read the book so maybe my advice here is not the best but seeing as how no one has replied to you have 23 days (from the time of this reply), I thought maybe saying something would help you. Before I say anything, I am only level 9, so I am myself a beginner in Japanese so again maybe my advice is a little misguided but anyways here goes:

Is this book worth it? Well tofugu says: “For self-learners on a budget, this is one of the best values. It’s packed with information and teaches it really well.” So I guess this seems like a very good book. I know you have probably read that and are seeking another opinion so here you go: https://thejapanesepage.com/tjpforum/viewtopic.php?t=16646

That is a link to a forum post of someone who reviews that book and their reasoning for choosing that book over others, I have not read it fully so maybe it isn’t great (apologies if it wasn’t helpful).