Dragging levels out as long as possible because of college

I have a 25 page paper I am working on, so I have been refusing to do lessons and just doing reviews every other day since currently the school work I have is more important.
Anyone else doing the same, I believe in you and you’ll get past classes and back to studying things you enjoy. (Not that my major isn’t enjoyable, but self study is sometimes much more enjoyable than school study.)

Good luck with the final stretch this semester! Keep on WK, even if only a little bit!

11 Likes

I’m working on my thesis right now but I still have other classes (including Japanese) as well and I’m basically dying from exhaustion :joy: I’ve been trying to do some lessons too on WK but lately it’s been really overwhelming…maybe I will do the same as you and just do reviews!

3 Likes

tl;dr

turn on vacation mode

if you avoid doing reviews you might end up with 700 in queue and seeing so many takes the joy of doing reviews and the queue won’t become zero

I’m in my last year of Uni and I have to write between 40 and 50 pages as my BA while also attending classes and doing assignments, so needless to say, it’s quite difficult to fit studying Japanese in my schedule sometimes. Even so, I try to do my reviews every day, but when it comes to lessons, I’m not really touching those because it’s harder than usual to memorise something new when school puts so much pressure on me. When WK tells me that I need to wait 10+ hours for the next reviews, though, I do some lessons, because I don’t want to progress that slowly, but then, when these lessons become reviews themselves, I fail them at least three times, which feels pretty bad. Failure is what I use to improve and progress, however, so, at the end of the day, it’s not bad when I mess up, but it’s still frustrating that I end up failing more than usual.

Anyway, good luck on your paper! 頑張って!

3 Likes

Wouldn’t it be more cost-effective if you buy lifetime at this point?