Current Routine (What's yours?)

I’ve been learning Japanese for about 5 years now and one of my favorite parts is finding that new routine that puts you in a flow state that makes studying effortless. These magical times come in waves but it’s important to me to get beginners to understand that no method is perfect and no method is eternal (some last a long time but nobody does the same thing forever). Feel free to post your current routine, level, and maybe some reasons you picked your resources (or they picked you).

My Current Routine:

Learning Resources:

• Grammar: Quartet 1 + Workbook
  • Kanji: Wanikani
  • Words: Renshuu
  • Speaking: Weekly classes at local college
  • Listening: Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure
  • Reading: Pokemon: Omega Ruby

Right now I am basically revisiting intermediate materials after spending 2021 studying for the N2 and failing twice. I had a lot of gaps that I think are at that intermediate level things I didn’t get internalized enough and boy was I right.

Luckily with my new job I have a lot of opportune time for studying, so I watch anime (no subs) going to and from work, play games at home, and study at work in the downtime. I do WaniKani and Renshuu in the morning and read/write through Quartet in the after noon.

It’s not a routine I feel would work for others as I just happen to have a lot of time I need to fill and it’s kind of a lot for me. I’m not worried about burn out since my work encourages me to study (I’m super lucky compared to my last gig where I had maybe 2 hours outside of work if I was diligent). So it’s also kind of just part of my work schedule too at this point. It seems to be working but I wouldn’t say I’m necessarily progressing a crazy bunch or anything. It’s a lot now but I’m sure it’ll become more streamlined in the coming weeks.