Cake never tasted this good! (Introduction+level 60 post)

So, hi everyone!

Finally I arrived to the desired level 60! I feel like the journey just began! Everybody whose still racing for the cake, never give up! It completely worth it! :cake:

I look forward to the community discussions, because I finally feel like I can slow down a little. Can’t wait to look for more resources and have a lot of great chats with other Wanikani users here!

giphy

I will be forever gratedul for Wanikani because it made it so much easier to understand anime, manga and Japanese music!

Also, I learned to love kanji learning which is surprisingly rare among Japanese learners.

Wanikani community, here I am!

My name is Benedek. I am from Hungary. I started learning Japanese because of anime (surprise, surprise) but I got completely obsessed with the culture and music, afterwards. Wednesday Campanella for life! :heart:

My progress on Wanikani was quite sluggish first but then changed into a really good pace that I am pretty proud of!

51 Likes

Congratulations!! :tada::partying_face::confetti_ball::partying_face:

1 Like

Hi Benedek :slight_smile: おめでとうね

2 Likes

Damn, I can’t wait to reach 60 as well, the topic is ready in my head but my current level is not.

On a serious note, it feels like you were fucking around, watched one DBZ episode, turned super saiyan and smashed those reviews until they gave up.

Congratz!

5 Likes

Ohhh, good job and congrats!! :heart_eyes: :tada::tada::yellow_heart:

2 Likes

Thank you! :blush:

1 Like

Thanks! :relaxed:

1 Like

You are right! :sweat_smile: When I started learning them it was quite overwhelming, but after some time I got used to the load of kanji that came with learning on Wanikani. Also I spent some time in Japan which was a great motivation to speed things up!

2 Likes

Thank you! :smile:

2 Likes

Woah congrats on getting there!! Do you already have any ideas what you will study next? Maybe some reading?

1 Like