Any other slowpokes?

I keep opening level 60 celebration posts looking for someone whose level stats look anything like mine (yet to find one) so I’d like to poll the community for advice or opinions.
Am I likely doing something wrong causing me to go at a snail’s pace? I usually review every other day, or every third day. Even during that 70 day spike I hadn’t taken a break or anything, I just took that long to level up. After a review session I usually have between 70 and 80% accuracy.
I’ve excluded the first 4 levels because I gave the program a try before realizing I needed all my energy to get through school.

6 Likes

I’ve been doing this since Oct 6th 2017. One reset from lvl 17 which took an eternity to get back to, and I’ve been on hiatus since May because life events.

When life isn’t throwing ‘events’ at me, I endeavour to do reviews 2 to 3 times a day - the more promptly you do reviews when they become available, the faster you can progress. Whether you have time to do this and whether it is appropriate to prioritise WK over other stuff to progress faster is only something you can answer, though.

I’d say don’t worry about others’ speed and you do you.

6 Likes

There are plenty of slower folks here! I’ve seen a few level 60 celebration posts where people spent quite a few years off and on WK and still managed to reach level 60. If you want to have a community of fellow slow people to hang out with, there is the Let’s Durtle the Scenic Route thread and the Team Snails on Vacation thread.