Would I still benefit enough from Genki to justify buying it?

TL;DR: I started learning Japanese from zero five months ago. I now know the kanji and vocab up to WK level 20, and I’ve read or skimmed most of Japanese the Manga Way, as well as browsing various online resources from time to time. I’m about to start reading ARIA and Yotsubato as soon as they arrive. Would I still benefit enough from Genki to justify buying it, or is there too much overlap with what I’m already doing?

Long version:

In 2009 I visited a friend in the US. At the time I was an avid go player and had been toying with the idea of learning Japanese just to access the wealth of go material. One of my friend’s friends happened to know Japanese, and before I left she surprised me with a gift: a copy of Japanese the Manga Way. I loved the book at first sight, but I wasn’t ready to commit to the seemingly gargantuan project of learning the language. I’ve always hated memorization with a passion, and it was hard to imagine a project requiring more memorization than learning Japanese. Still, the book was in many ways one of the most wonderful gifts I’ve ever received, and over the years I occasionally felt a little guilty that it was collecting dust on my shelf.

Then in 2022 I fell madly in love with a woman who has a Master’s degree in Japanese, and I started thinking about learning the language again. In late August I tried Tofugu’s kana tutorials and found that learning hiragana was much easier than I expected (I hated memorization so much that I hadn’t really tried it after leaving high school some 20 years ago). Then I decided to try this Wanikani thing, one thing led to another, and now here I am, 147 days and 40491 reviews later, deep down the rabbit hole with a lifetime membership. Help!