Share Your Japanese Attack Plan!

I’m sure I’ve seen a few threads around here about this, but in the interest of sharing resources as a group I’ll share my own Japanese attack plan to fluency!

Grammar
-two chapters of Genki 1 textbook per week+ workbook
-read one chapter of Tae Kim’s guide per week
Reading
-daily wanikani

• x2 lessons daily Japanese Duolingo
    Conversational/Listening
  • x1 lesson per day Mango Languages Japanese
  • x3 episodes of anime per week (with subs for more advanced/without subs for children’s anime)
  • x1 Japanese pod YouTube video

What about everyone else?
ありがとう😊

This is quite an attack plan. Don’t burn yourself out though. But if you have the time, then 頑張って!

Thank you! I know it’s a bit ramped up, but I’m studying abroad next spring so I wasn’t to prepare as much as possible, it’s so rewarding to go onto Japanese YouTube or something and being able to read the titles :smile:

I’m dividing Japanese like this:
Grammar (Tae Kim’s Grammar Guide until I master JLPT N4)
Kanji (WaniKani)
Vocab (Mainly Memrise + WaniKani)
Writing/Reading (HelloTalk; some manga in the future maybe)
Speaking (talking to myself - in the future, videocalls)
Listening (anime & JP youtube channels right now, videocalls in the future).

My goals right now:
Study Tae Kim every day, atleast 1 grammar rule :heavy_multiplication_x:
WaniKani => Level up every 7,5 days max :heavy_check_mark:
Posting moments on HelloTalk every day :heavy_multiplication_x:
Write to Japanese natives every day on HelloTalk :heavy_check_mark:
Study vocab on Memrise every day :heavy_check_mark:
Hear atleast half a hour of Japanese every day :heavy_check_mark:
Start studying Japanese Ammo’s youtube videos every day :heavy_multiplication_x:
Get some money so I can pay for some iTalki lessons :heavy_multiplication_x:

Time available per day: whatever it takes. I’m on holidays (:slight_smile: