Scaling the 6583 review wall - Once more unto the breach!

Sun Jun 20 2021:
Time spent: 32m
Reviews completed: 73
Reviews remaining: 5276
Accuracy: 58.90% (43/73)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 76.47% (26/34)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 43.59% (17/39)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2925
Guru: 772
Master: 514
Enlightened: 2519
Burned 548

2 Likes

Mon Jun 21 2021:
Time spent: 36m
Reviews completed: 94
Reviews remaining: 5251
Accuracy: 61.70% (58/94)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 81.08% (30/37)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 49.12% (28/57)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2932
Guru: 779
Master: 510
Enlightened: 2492
Burned 565

2 Likes

Tue Jun 22 2021:
Time spent: 35m
Reviews completed: 97
Reviews remaining: 5254
Accuracy: 63.92% (62/97)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 75.47% (40/53)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 50.00% (22/44)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2935
Guru: 785
Master: 510
Enlightened: 2473
Burned 575

3 Likes

This afternoon’s review session was pretty rough. I guess my luck is starting to run out again. For the day as a whole, my accuracy stats were pretty good, but I didn’t get through as many reviews as normal.

Wed Jun 23 2021:
Time spent: 33m
Reviews completed: 67
Reviews remaining: 5267
Accuracy: 61.19% (41/67)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 83.33% (25/30)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 43.24% (16/37)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2942
Guru: 788
Master: 505
Enlightened: 2465
Burned 578

3 Likes

Thu Jun 24 2021:
Time spent: 41m
Reviews completed: 99
Reviews remaining: 5258
Accuracy: 52.53% (52/99)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 80.43% (37/46)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 28.30% (15/53)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2951
Guru: 810
Master: 493
Enlightened: 2440
Burned 588

2 Likes

I decided to reset again, but only to level 47 this time.

Before:
Reviews remaining: 5288
Apprentice: 2951
Guru: 810
Master: 493
Enlightened: 2440
Burned 588

After:
Reviews remaining: 5227
Apprentice: 2931
Guru: 777
Master: 477
Enlightened: 2376
Burned 588

1 Like

Huh, it looks like I somehow forgot to do a stats post last night. Anyway, I spent 28 minutes on reviews Friday.

Today on the other hand went a bit better.

Sat Jun 26 2021:
Time spent: 53
Reviews completed: 136
Reviews remaining: 5180
Accuracy: 67.65% (92/136)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 82.61% (57/69)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 52.24% (35/67)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2937
Guru: 807
Master: 462
Enlightened: 2327
Burned 616

3 Likes

Sun Jun 27 2021:
Time spent: 48m
Reviews completed: 126
Reviews remaining: 5153
Accuracy: 65.08% (82/126)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 77.59% (45/58)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 54.41% (37/68)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2945
Guru: 813
Master: 455
Enlightened: 2301
Burned 635

2 Likes

Didn’t feel up to doing many reviews today.

Mon Jun 28 2021:
Time spent: 19m
Reviews completed: 36
Reviews remaining: 5182
Accuracy: 55.56% (20/36)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 75.00% (9/12)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 45.83% (11/24)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2949
Guru: 816
Master: 450
Enlightened: 2293
Burned 641

2 Likes

Tue Jun 29 2021:
Time spent: 32m
Reviews completed: 83
Reviews remaining: 5156
Accuracy: 61.45% (51/83)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 85.11% (40/47)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 30.56% (11/36)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2954
Guru: 825
Master: 444
Enlightened: 2278
Burned 648

3 Likes

Wed Jun 30 2021:
Time spent: 31m
Reviews completed: 75
Reviews remaining: 5193
Accuracy: 57.33% (43/75)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 81.08% (30/37)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 34.21% (13/38)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2958
Guru: 834
Master: 439
Enlightened: 2264
Burned 654

2 Likes

Thu Jul 01 2021:
Time spent: 33m
Reviews completed: 80
Reviews remaining: 5202
Accuracy: 62.50% (50/80)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 73.33% (33/45)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 48.57% (17/35)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2967
Guru: 834
Master: 440
Enlightened: 2245
Burned 666

1 Like

Fri Jul 02 2021:
Time spent: 61m
Reviews completed: 161
Reviews remaining: 5159
Accuracy: 65.22% (105/161)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 84.81% (67/79)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 46.34% (38/82)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2980
Guru: 837
Master: 439
Enlightened: 2216
Burned 680

1 Like

I’m going to suggest this is a losing game (if the goal is bringing the reviews back down to zero and using the SRS like it’s intended.) Your accuracy is not high enough and the re-reviews of failures aren’t prompt enough for it to work. Your most-frequent review intervals can’t work for your worst items, because there is no way for you to see that 4-hour review in the next 4 hours or even the 24 hour review in 24 hours, with thousands of other items in the way.

You could try jump-starting back to a level playing field by temporarily defeating the SRS, brute force learning all the items in short-term memory, getting the reviews done, then restarting the SRS method.

Unfortunately, I don’t think even that is going to work at an hour a day. You need to bring the pile to zero before you forget everything again, and that means you need to get it all done within a day or two. It probably means setting aside a big chunk of time for that (and then again when the waves come back, but they get smaller and smaller)

3 Likes

@ctmf In theory, the more reviews I do, the fewer non-leech items will be left, so it should even out over time. I guess a lot depends on just how many leeches there are.

1 Like

Here are my stats by level for the last two weeks (i.e. since I reset):

Overall accuracy: 62.402% (800/1282)

Proportion of reviews by level:
1-5: 11.2%
6-10: 13.6%
11-15: 11.9%
16-20: 11.8%
21-25: 11.1%
26-30: 11.7%
31-35: 10.1%
36-40: 10.1%
41-45: 6.2%
46-50: 2.3%
51-55: 0.0%
56-60: 0.0%

Accuracy by level:
1-5: 84.7% (122/144)
6-10: 82.8% (144/174)
11-15: 76.3% (116/152)
16-20: 68.2% (103/151)
21-25: 57.7% (82/142)
26-30: 54.0% (81/150)
31-35: 45.4% (59/130)
36-40: 43.8% (57/130)
41-45: 34.2% (27/79)
46-50: 30.0% (9/30)

Here are the same stats from before I reset for comparison:

Overall accuracy: 47.397% (1220/2574)

Proportion of reviews by level:
1-5: 9.1%
6-10: 10.3%
11-15: 10.3%
16-20: 10.2%
21-25: 9.1%
26-30: 9.8%
31-35: 8.0%
36-40: 5.2%
41-45: 4.0%
46-50: 5.7%
51-55: 8.4%
56-60: 9.8%

Accuracy by level:
1-5: 76.2% (179/235)
6-10: 68.0% (181/266)
11-15: 68.3% (181/265)
16-20: 63.9% (168/263)
21-25: 51.5% (120/233)
26-30: 53.8% (136/253)
31-35: 45.1% (93/206)
36-40: 31.9% (43/135)
41-45: 21.4% (22/103)
46-50: 15.6% (23/147)
51-55: 16.6% (36/217)
56-60: 15.1% (38/251)

As you can see the level distribution is much more even now (apart from the obvious drop off at the high levels since I reset to level 47).

When I first started this back in May, there was a noticeable U shape to the reviews with lots at low levels and high levels, and comparatively few reviews from the mid levels because those were mostly at Enlightened when I stopped and thus would take a while to come up for review. It appears that I’ve now been doing this long enough for that to no longer matter - there’s no longer a significant dip in the distribution.

Also as you can see, my accuracy has gone way up. This isn’t just a matter of no longer having to deal with the awful 50+ items thanks to resetting. My accuracy for each individual level band has gone up as well. I think this is due to getting back into the groove of things and remembering items more and more over time after missing them before and looking up the answers. (Of course, there are a lot of leeches I still don’t remember even after missing multiple times, but on average, my accuracy is going up noticeably.)

1 Like

My accuracy rate was higher than usual today.

Sat Jul 03 2021:
Time spent: 45m
Reviews completed: 116
Reviews remaining: 5184
Accuracy: 69.83% (81/116)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 78.13% (50/64)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 59.62% (31/52)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2983
Guru: 839
Master: 442
Enlightened: 2190
Burned 698

2 Likes

Looks like you’re making progress! Great to see the accuracy increase. Can’t imagine tackling so many reviews - every time I see this thread I’m impressed by your persistence with this mountain.

2 Likes

Sun Jul 04 2021:
Time spent: 44m
Reviews completed: 109
Reviews remaining: 5203
Accuracy: 60.55% (66/109)
Accuracy on resurrected items: 75.00% (45/60)
Accuracy on non-resurrected items: 42.86% (21/49)

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 2990
Guru: 845
Master: 438
Enlightened: 2169
Burned 710

2 Likes

lmfao this just motivated me to forever do all the fucking reviews regularly until I’m lvl 60 with everything burned even through sweat and blood if I have to.
If I ever find my self in this situation I’mma definetly just say fuck all of this and never touch it again.
Good luck dude.

4 Likes