Scaling the 1569 review mountain Epilogue - Four Months Later

Missed 19 today, including one BS review where I failed to burn 擬 due to guessing “fake” for the meaning rather than the expected “imitate”.

Tue Jul 09 2024:
Time spent: 13m
Reviews completed: 50
Reviews remaining: 366
Reviews in next week: 568 (+202)
Reviews in next month: 812 (+244)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 143
Guru: 373
Master: 225
Enlightened: 263
Burned: 8222

7 Likes

Only missed 14 today.

Wed Jul 10 2024:
Time spent: 10m
Reviews completed: 50
Reviews remaining: 351
Reviews in next week: 546 (+195)
Reviews in next month: 807 (+261)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 146
Guru: 359
Master: 236
Enlightened: 259
Burned: 8226

7 Likes

Another BS failed burn today, when I put “mix” for 錯 while it expected “mixture”.

On the other hand, I also got a lucky burn that I really shouldn’t have, so I guess it kind of balances out. For 那智の滝, I had no real idea, but guessed “Naga falls”. It told me the correct answer was “Nachi falls” but accepted it as a typo. And since the meaning review happened first, this also meant that I now knew that the reading was “nachi”, so I got that part right too and burned it.

Anyway, I missed 16 in all (i.e. 68% accuracy).

Thu Jul 11 2024:
Time spent: 12m
Reviews completed: 50
Reviews remaining: 339
Reviews in next week: 543 (+204)
Reviews in next month: 800 (+257)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 145
Guru: 356
Master: 244
Enlightened: 249
Burned: 8232

6 Likes

Only missed 13 today.

Fri Jul 12 2024:
Time spent: 13m
Reviews completed: 50
Reviews remaining: 328
Reviews in next week: 530 (+202)
Reviews in next month: 791 (+261)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 147
Guru: 344
Master: 254
Enlightened: 241
Burned: 8240

8 Likes

Missed 26 today.

Sat Jul 13 2024:
Time spent: 23m
Reviews completed: 100
Reviews remaining: 277
Reviews in next week: 493 (+216)
Reviews in next month: 779 (+286)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 147
Guru: 327
Master: 272
Enlightened: 231
Burned: 8249

9 Likes

Missed 30 today (70% accuracy).

Sun Jul 14 2024:
Time spent: 22m
Reviews completed: 100
Reviews remaining: 232
Reviews in next week: 460 (+228)
Reviews in next month: 769 (+309)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 147
Guru: 319
Master: 285
Enlightened: 218
Burned: 8257

8 Likes

Missed 15 (70% acc) again. Also, today I burned “green” (not sure if it was the kanji or vocab), a leech that I’d struggled with for a long time due to constantly getting it mixed up with the “line” and “edge” kanji.

The weird part is that it doesn’t show up under " Burned Items In The Last 30 Days" at all, even though I definitely remember burning it and my burn count went up by 1 today. Also, the kanji and vocab show as burned all the way back in 2020 and 2021. I’m guessing this must be due to unburning it when I started the original three year challenge. When you unburn and reburn something, it must use the original burn date now for some reason.

Mon Jul 15 2024:
Time spent: 9m
Reviews completed: 50
Reviews remaining: 245
Reviews in next week: 456 (+211)
Reviews in next month: 765 (+309)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 145
Guru: 312
Master: 292
Enlightened: 219
Burned: 8258

7 Likes

That’s odd. Out of curiosity, I went and looks at my burns, but mine are showing the new burn date. I reset back to 1 from 52 last September (long story) after originally starting back in July 2021. So my original burn dates for the level 1 radicals would have been January 22 or so, but it’s showing unlocked September 23, Retired March 24. So it’s definitely not showing the original burn date on mine. Unless - did you reset levels, or just resurrect some items? That could be the difference?

4 Likes

I resurrected every (non-radical) burned item and reset to level 46. In the case of low level items like this, only the resurrection part matters. In fact, I don’t think I had burned anything above level 46 anyway, so the reset part is irrelevant.

5 Likes

Another B.S. failed burn today. I put “to placate” for 鎮める while it expected “to appease”. Looks like I missed 16 in total.

Tue Jul 16 2024:
Time spent: 11m
Reviews completed: 50
Reviews remaining: 258
Reviews in next week: 453 (+195)
Reviews in next month: 763 (+310)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 144
Guru: 305
Master: 302
Enlightened: 215
Burned: 8260

7 Likes

Missed 20 (60% accuracy!!) today.

Wed Jul 17 2024:
Time spent: 10m
Reviews completed: 50
Reviews remaining: 240
Reviews in next week: 451 (+211)
Reviews in next month: 762 (+311)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 140
Guru: 304
Master: 308
Enlightened: 213
Burned: 8261

8 Likes

Missed 16 today. This is also the first day when I didn’t have a single burn review come up at all, passed or failed (and thus also the first day when I didn’t burn anything). It’s all just reviews of leeches I missed recently.

Thu Jul 18 2024:
Time spent: 10m
Reviews completed: 50
Reviews remaining: 240
Reviews in next week: 450 (+210)
Reviews in next month: 761 (+311)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 141
Guru: 292
Master: 318
Enlightened: 214
Burned: 8261

8 Likes

Only missed 12 items today (76% accuracy, much higher than usual). It looks like I burned one item. I also missed burning the “oversee” kanji due to mistaking it for the “look at” kanji.

Fri Jul 19 2024:
Time spent: 12m
Reviews completed: 50
Reviews remaining: 226
Reviews in next week: 438 (+212)
Reviews in next month: 758 (+320)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 134
Guru: 289
Master: 327
Enlightened: 214
Burned: 8262

8 Likes

Missed 26 today. I also burned only 1 item out of 100 reviews, another illustration of how the well has run dry and it’s almost all leech reviews left now.

Sat Jul 20 2024:
Time spent: 18m
Reviews completed: 100
Reviews remaining: 188
Reviews in next week: 415 (+227)
Reviews in next month: 748 (+333)
Level: 60

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 124
Guru: 279
Master: 339
Enlightened: 221
Burned: 8263

5 Likes