Requesting ways of improving my learning journey

Hello,

As you see I’m still a beginner, I’m working on level 2 currently but before I go too far I want to understand my situation better.

I know that only WaniKani isn’t enough for the fluency, therefore I know that I will need many other different ways of learning and improving my language.

My question is: should I wait until I finish level 60 then look for other ways? or is there a certain level that when I reach I can add other ways to it?
And by ways I mean, reading manga, light novels, get engaged on Japanese Twitter, have a dictionary and a grammar study.
Is it early for me? and if so on what level should I add these ways?

Also, I need to know what is the best dictionary to have for someone isn’t that professional in the language yet, I only know about Jisho, so any recommendations for the dictionaries?
and when should I start learning the grammar and how?
I want to collect as much information as I can, so I won’t just waste my time on
an ineffective way of learning.
Reading manga and light novels and getting into Japanese Twitter is something easy for me as I did the same to learn English and look how far I have come, Twitter is really a great way of getting immersed in.

Thanks in advance.

You should start learning grammar right away, as you can’t do much in the language without it. Either literally right away or if you prefer to know some kanji first maybe by level 5. Waiting longer would be a waste in my opinion.

For dictionaries, jisho.org is fine. Pretty much all J–>E dictionaries are based on the same information anyway. When you do start using Japanese only dictionaries, I personally prefer https://dictionary.goo.ne.jp.