Monthly, Yearly, or Lifetime?!?

Hey there!

I have been using WaniKani for about 6 maybe 7 months now. I am really loving all it has to offer!! I want to know though, which option is best: Monthly for $9, Yearly for $89, OR the whopping Lifetime for $299. I currently reside in Japan 9-10 months out of the year and my japanese speaking is pretty good, just been focusing on listening and reading!

Curious as to what are you thoughts? Which option did you choose? Why??

Thanks for all your help. :relaxed:

1 Like

You can wait for the sales season around Christmas, lifetime is usually $100 off. If you want to finish and need more than two years, lifetime?

I knew from the beginning that I wanted to go slower towards the end or even reset to an earlier level, so I got lifetime. Never regretted that decision myself. If you live in Japan 10 months every year for the foreseeable future, and if you read a lot of Japanese while there, you’ll be exposed to a lot of kanji anyway. So maybe you’re okay with monthly or yearly?

2 Likes

I went with monthly and plan on getting lifetime in December or before if they have a sale. I figure that I’m probably going to have to reset after lv60 at least once before I can say: “Yeah, I know all the WaniKani vocabulary”. In my case I’m already juggling four languages in different levels between native and just started learning, so I’m not gonna expose myself to Japanese as frequently as you are, so for you I think that burning all vocabulary once should probably do the trick. On the other hand you seem to be going at a 1 level per month pace, so I think lifetime would make sense for you too. So, in your case I’d wait until the next sale.