Matsumoto Hitoshi's 遺書

Does anybody think it’s at all likely that Matsumoto-san’s 遺書 is ever going to be available in the USA? I want to eventually get my hands on a copy as a sample reader when I get advanced enough in the language, but no copies are available on Amazon.com.

I don’t think it will ever be available on amazon.com, but it is available on amazon.co.jp
Just buy it there. :woman_shrugging:

2 Likes

Second this. Buying from Amazon Japan is really easy. Can also be done entirely in English as well.

1 Like

I didn’t know that it was possible to order on the Japanese version; I used to have an account on the German version, but never could buy anything.

2 Likes

I have no experience with the German version of the site, but I’ve experience no issue whatsoever with the Japanese and US ones (while I was living in neither of those countries). Also, people here buy things off the Japanese version on a regular basis (just have a look at all the book clubs…)
The only issue: shipping fees will find you and kill you. They know where you live… :crazy_face:

3 Likes

The Global Priority shipping only takes a few days though. I purchased 2 books on the 16th and got them on the 20th. The shipping was $12.48.

1 Like

Yeowch. To be perfectly honest, I’m poor, dealing with a limited income. I’m not even going to be able to get past Level 3 here on Wanikani. So I think I’ll just have to stick to wishful thinking.

Maybe check something like Bookwalker for an ebook version?

1 Like

Do you live in the US? I added it to my cart and clicked “proceed to checkout” to check the price (it’s given in US dollars) and it says the grand total will be $18.53. It should arrive by October 1 if I were to click “order”.

Yeah; I live in California.