JLPT study routines?

So I’m now studying for the jlpt n4 (not what I originally planned but it doesn’t matter because everything is delayed because of COVID)I study for 3 hours a day at least that’s what’s i like to think :joy:.
I want to know about very harsh study plans , I have all n4 shinkanzen master books. I have a obsession for buying textbooks because I think they make me improve don’t judge me…. please help me create a study routine and share your study routine in comments see you!

(Also anyone know what time in British time zone on March 17th soas university jlpt examination application open?)

Goodbye! See you in the comments

5 Likes

How many SKM books do you have? Five? (I have all the N1 books, but I haven’t touched any of them other than the grammar book in a while, so I can’t remember how many there are.) And how are your three hours distributed? Are you free for three hours straight, or are they split up?

I’m studying for the N1, but I don’t really have much of a routine, not least because I have other work to do in university, and my schedule is pretty irregular. At the moment, I just open the dictionary or Google whenever I can after encountering new words. What I’d like to do (and advise) is to break study sessions up into short blocks (25-45 min) and to switch between fields of study (or books) from time to time.

2 Likes

I haven’t bought any yet, but I was planning to. Does anyone vouch for the Shin Kanzen Master books? Are they alone sufficient for studying for their given JLPT level or are any other resources recommended to supplement with them?

2 Likes

I can vouch for them. They are enough, though pretty dense material.
So sometimes you maybe need to look up stuff outside of them if the explanation and excersises aren’t enough for you.

Some of the excercises in the N3 one felt even a little harder than the actual test.