Japanese language school Tokyo

Hello, I’m studying Japanese for about two years and I want to study the language in Tokyo for a 3 months
course to fully immerse myself.
I would like to get some recommendations/criticisms about schools in Tokyo. My preferences are ones in the center of Tokyo (Shinjuku or Shibuya) and that contains mainly westerns students. And I don’t care paying. Thank you’ll!

Edit:
I’m now thinking about 6 months course with a student visa.
I thought about nichibei kaiwa gakuin, I would like to hear some opinions.
Thanks again!

2 Likes

I went to Genkijacs (GenkiJACS - Tokyo School Intro) for some time (I think 2 months), the shool is directly in shinjuku and the classes are small and only consist of people from western countries. Americans, Mexicans, Austriens, Australians, French were people I had in my class.

I don’t know how they managed with Corona and what the shool looks now though.

You have homework and go basically through genki in the lower classes and later on it’s more of a copy fest where they copy materials together from many books. It’s only half a day so you have enough free time to do other stuff. They also offer a speaking only class (would only recommend when studying for N3 and above) and offer lots of after class culture experience. I don’t recommend the culture experiences though, I actually prefered doing other stuff with other students or exploring the city on my own.

The age group is pretty young, typically ranging from high shoolers around 15~16 up to the middle 20s for the bulk of the students. You will be accepted even when older but might have a harder time chiving with the other students for after class activities.