It feels weird to be level 60

So it happened (few days ago, actually…)

I’m still a bit suprised. It went in the blink of an eye - I feel like I’m still at the beginning of the Japanese learning journey, yet here it is - lv 60 reached, near perfect score on N4 mock test… Clearly that knowledge stealthily creeped up on me :wink: And I kind of “fulfilled” one of the initial reasons to start learning, which was to be able to read untranslated VNs, and specifically Mashiro Iro Symphony, which I’m reading now (although still with help of text hooker) :slight_smile: .

What now?
I think I mostly need some tools to expand my vocabulary. It would be great, if they worked similarly to WK - and I need them to work on PC, since I’m not too good with phone apps. Should I try kitsun.io? For grammar I’m okay with various online resources, to check things that I encounter while reading. But for vocab I think I need something more… solid? structured? Like WK :wink:

Also, I plan to join Japanese class in September, for some speaking practice and more structured learning.

In the meantime I also want to learn to write at least some of the most common kanji.

I also have to say - WK is great, it made kanji learning very enjoyable experience. Sincere thanks to whole team :smiley: Hanging around on these forums is fun too - even though I don’t write much.

67 Likes

Congratulations! Here’s your complimentary cake :birthday:

You should have no issues going up to N1 with the kanji knowledge from WaniKani (if I got it around level 40, level 60 should be a breeze). There is the pesky matter of grammar, but all I have to say about that is:

13 Likes

Congrats but I’m jealous lol (just kidding). Enjoy the cake! What flavor is it though? Secret?

4 Likes

@adamstan Congratulations! I hope one day to be in the place you are right now.