Is it just me or Western approach to Japanese grammar has problems?

First of all, I’m not an English native speaker so it’s just my two cents.
Secondly, you may ask why I don’t learn English through my native langauge? My country has a severe education system that does not deconstruct any knowledge or raise any question to any problem. When they try to teach you something they will just give you a structure to remember and force you to memorize it. You can’t go far with this method. So I cannot find a decent learning resource (not only talking about Japanese) in my native langauge, that’s why I’m using English learning resources.
Thirdly, I’m not an expert by any mean. I’m studying around N3 grammar, which is still about basic grammar I think.

After I learn more and more about Japanese grammar. I feel like they try to link the Japanese grammar structure to English grammar structure (to make it more approachable to English users I guess). Some of them even go as far as try to compare the sentence structures between English and Japanese one by one like 私は日本語を勉強します they might explain it as 私は(I am)日本語(Japanese)を勉強します(study in) and then if we swap around the order it will be “I study Japanese”. I think this is madness and make things even more confusing. Especially, when the structure is more complex in the higher level.

I’m from east asian contry so we have some shared culture with Japanese. That’s make many sentence structure or vocab like 負け犬 and 虫歯 make perfect sense to me. For example, the subjectless sentence is make sense to me (When I started learning English, I’m even annoyed by English sentence structure, why do I need to put subject every time even if it obvious what I’m talking about lol) and the double negative grammar like 毎日学校に行かなくてはなりません could be directly translated to my langauge and it would make perfect sense.