I'm making an RPG to teach Japanese language. It's called Summon High and you'll LOVE it!

Hi, I have started training myself here at WaniKani because my current level is not that good (between N5 and N4) and I want to become a video game translator. So, I decided to come here to train. I’m also studying English but that is another story.

Also, I’m making an RPG to teach Japanese language. I wanted to know is I may talk about it here or if that is spam.
(And yeah, English is not my native language, so sorry for the mistakes)

EDIT: Ok, that’s it. I’m done replying to hate comments. It’s kind of tiring and pointless. I’ll keep you guys informed, read your feedback (because it’s really important to me) and answer your actual concerns. But anything that looks or feels like trolling, I’m simply not replying. You have been warned.

RE:EDIT: There are a couple of rude comments, but what I meant was: I LOVE arguing about this stuff, I could go on and on, and I can afford myself to be tired, because I actually have a lot to do. I’m sorry for making such hasty assumptions.

12 Likes

A good way to find out is by asking the @Mods directly, probably even better if you send an email to the team at hello@wanikani.com before you write about it in more detail here. Good luck on your venture!

5 Likes

Thank you! I’ll do that!

4 Likes

Am I understanding that you don’t speak Japanese at a level above fluency (much less: at all), and you want to make something to teach others Japanese?

I really can’t say much of anything that wouldn’t be intentionally-scathing, if that’s the case. I would ask your age and request that you reexamine your train of thought.

Also, forum rules claim that posting external resources is not spam UNLESS it exceeds one thread and that thread is needlessly bumped to the point of becoming spam. So yes, to the best of my knowledge you can post about such things here.

12 Likes

I wanted to know is I may talk about it here or if that is spam