How many new Kanjis/Vocab. do you learn per day?

Wow, I reached level 5 last Saturday, but I’m still learning vocabulary from level 4! They never end hahaha. So I was wondering how many new kanjis/vocabularies do you guys learn per day?

I normally stick to the number 9. When I’m learning radicals I normally learn more than 9 per day, because they are quite easy since you don’t have to learn a reading, but when I get to the “meat” of the level, the kanji and vocabulary, I try to learn 9 a day… more than that I feel it’s too much. Besides that, if you learn a ton of new items, the reviews in the next few days are going to be HUGE! Sometimes I get lucky and already know some of the vocabularies, these words I don’t count. But it’s being quite slow… I’m taking almost 13-15 days per level this way. But I’m ok with that, I’m really not in a hurry and don’t have a lot of time to dedicate myself to japanese anyway.

3 Likes

Just notice, the forum says I’m level 4, maybe it’ll say I’m on five when I begin learning the kanji from level 5?!

It takes a while sometimes for your level to sync with the forums, if you log in and out again it should do the trick =)

2 Likes

I’ve got vocab to learn from level 33, and I learn 10 items per day minimum (have been on the vacation for a month, though).

I don’t like to lean my kanji - I’m afraid if I do they’ll topple over.

1 Like

I generally aim for 20-30 lessons per day, with at least 10 of those being Kanji.
That way I don’t learn too many Kanji at once, but I still get through most/all the new lessons by the time I’m done with the level.

42+  

15 Likes

At my current pace I’m learning an average of 5 kanjis and 17 words per day…

Hmmm, and here i thought I was going fast… putting like that you could think that i’m not even trying… perspective…