Best iOS J-E Dictionary App

I have been using a dictionary app called “Japanese” for almost 2 years now, but as I learn more Japanese, I have found some mistakes in the app, poor example sentences and general bugs.  I used to love the app…now I’m shopping for  a new one.  

So does anybody have a favorite Japanese-English dictionary app?  Why do you love it?

can’t talk for iOS, but on Android i love Kabuto. It’s not only a dictionary, it also has a kanji-by-radical search which makes looking up unknown kanji really comfrotable. And it’s entirely offline, you just download all the data once and keep using it.
Maybe it’s also available on iOS, you’d need to check. Btw: It’s free on Android.

Something to keep in mind: most dictionaries just use the EDICT files (I think ‘Japanese’, Imiwa and Midori do, too), so the entries in them are exactly (well, for the most part at least, I didn’t check every entry myself) the same. If you don’t want EDICT, you probably also don’t want 80% of the other apps. The example sentences usually come from the Tatoeba project, which incorporates the Tanaka corpus.
There are some apps that don’t use EDICT/Tatoeba, though. I just found this for example: https://itunes.apple.com/jp/app/id586803362?mt=8

Personally, I use Imiwa and Daijirin. I know EDICT has it’s weaknesses, but I don’t mind them that much, and if I’m unsure I can just check the Japanese description of the word.

Japanese, Imiwa, and Midori all use the same database, so they will all have the same issues. (though Midori has a great name kanji lookup which I have found really useful). I wouldn’t be surprised if Kabuto were based on the same database as well.