10 Minute Biographies Chapter 12 (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

10 Minute Biographies Chapter Twelve: Osamu Tezuka

Start Date: 10th April (JST)

Previous Chapter: Chapter 11
Home Thread: Link

Schedule

We are reading at the pace of one page per day. If a sentence crosses two pages it is read as part of the first page.

Daily reading schedule

Page turns at midnight JST.

Date Page Last Line of Page
Apr 10 165 Chapter title page
Apr 11 166 こん虫図かんを 見ていて、「オサムシ」と
Apr 12 167 サインするように なったのです。
Apr 13 168 治虫は ずいぶん 長い 間、
Apr 14 169 おわった とき、治虫は 十六さいでした。
Apr 15 170 さっそく まんがの 売りこみを はじめ、
Apr 16 171 十七さいの、学生まんが家の たん生です。
Apr 17 172 えい画も すきでした。まるで、えい画を
Apr 18 173 まんがに おどろき、お手本に しました。
Apr 19 174 しごとと、どっちが すきなの?」
Apr 20 175 せい長する すがたが えがかれます。
Apr 21 176 やさしい 心を もっていて、
Apr 22 177 と、よばれるように なりました。
Apr 23 178 テレビアニメ番組、「鉄腕アトム」は、
Apr 24 179 End of chapter

Resources

These spreadsheets are put together by the bookclub to help other readers. Feel free to contribute but do read the vocab sheet guidance on the first page before adding any words.

3 Likes

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll:

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading but I haven’t reached this part yet
  • I’m dropping this book

0 voters

If you’ve read it before but will join in the discussion (or have read ahead), please select “I’m reading along”!

1 Like

This is the chapter I have been waiting for.

3 Likes
title p. 195

手塚治虫
Osamu Tezuka
人気漫画を生み出した漫画の神様
The God of Manga, creator of popular manga

5 Likes
pg. 165 (Title)

人気漫画を生み出した漫画の神様
The God of Manga who gave rise to popular manga

lol just the one line. Looking forward to this chapter!

4 Likes
Page 165

手塚治虫
Tezuka Osamu
人気漫画を生み出した
Created popular manga.
漫画の神様
God of manga
文・粟生こずえ
Writing: Aō Kozue
絵・手塚プロダクション
Illustrations: Tezuka Production

4 Likes