老女的少女ひなたちゃん・Little Granny Girl Hinata-chan Offshoot club - now reading volume 3

Welcome to the 老女的少女ひなたちゃん・Little Granny Girl Hinata-chan offshoot book club!

This is an offshoot club for 老女的少女ひなたちゃん - we read volume 1 with the Absolute Beginners Book Club

If you want to take part, just buy the book and join in the discussion! We also recommend setting this thread to ‘watching’ so that you get notified when the discussion threads are posted.

Where to buy

Physical: Amazon | CD Japan
Digital: Kindle | Bookwalker

Schedule

Volume 2

Schedule
Week # Date Chapter Page #s Pages
1 22nd June 10 3-20 18
2 29th June 11 21-39 18
3 6th July 12 40-58 19
4 13th July 13 59-76 18
5 20th July 14 77-94 18
6 27th July 15 95-112 18
7 3rd August 16 113-132 20
8 10th August 17 133-150 18
9 17th August 18 151-169 19
10 24th August おまけ 170-174 4

Volume 3

Schedule
Week # Date Chapter Page #s Pages
Week 1 7th September Chapter 19 3-20 18
Week 2 14th September Chapter 20 21-38 18
Week 3 21st September Chapter 21 39-56 18
Week 4 28th September Chapter 22 57-76 20
Week 5 5th October Chapter 23 77-94 18
Week 6 12th October Chapter 24 95-112 18
Week 7 19th October Chapter 25 113-132 20
Week 8 26th October 前日 133-176 44
Week 9 2nd November おまけ? 177-190 14

Vocabulary

Left blank for now! Will add later (probably)

Please read the guidelines on the first page before adding any words.

Discussion Guidelines

Spoiler Courtesy

Please follow these rules to avoid inadvertent ネタバレ. If you’re unsure whether something should have a spoiler tag, err on the side of using one.

1. Any potential spoiler for the current week’s reading need only be covered by a spoiler tag. Predictions and conjecture made by somebody who has not read ahead still falls into this category.