Please recommend a dictionary + flashcard app or combo

When I was a beginner Japanese student I used Anki a lot. For a while I hand-made thousands of cards, and also modified and tried to use some pre-made shared decks. But since switching to Wanikani (december 2020) my kanji and vocabulary acquisition speed has skyrocketed, not to mention retention rate, while taking up much less daily time.

By the way, I have always used the Android apps for both (AnkiDroid and Jakeipuu.) I have many reasons for that: I want to be able to SRS in any situation I may find myself with time to waste; I want not to have excuses not to review (picking up my phone takes a fraction of a second, while sitting in front of a PC takes a bit more organization); I actually want the ā€œREVIEWS ARE DUEā€ notification to bug me all day long, wherever I may be; I want my SRS time to feel more like play than work (I work on computers, so sitting on there causes a mental shift for me); and so on. Whenever I have 30+ reviews due I use a bluetooth keyboard, otherwise the screen keyboard is ok.

Additionally, since WK level 1 I turned on the back to back option in the app Iā€™m using, so that each review consists in 1) reading out loud the kanji or word, if I can; 2) typing in the reading; 3) typing in the meaning. This has worked wonders, compared to Anki (where there was no typing involved*) and so these are features that I now consider essential in any SRS language app.

(*) yes I know Anki has a builtin option for typing in the answer (only one though, while I need two per card) and that you can make cards with complex Javascript, but the entire process is too convoluted and fragile and the end result is way less polished than with a dedicated app. Not to mention I ended up disliking Ankiā€™s algorithm. Maybe you can tune the dozens of parameters to approximate WKā€™s SRS curve, but Iā€™d like to avoid that entire can of worms if I can.