My (crazy) Japanese friend taught me how to sound natural ! What do you think about it?

My greetings to all wanikani community and its hard-working members!!

I have been doing Wanikani every days for four years now and I love it. Nevertheless, after years of learning Japanese when I had my first conversation, it was a disaster !! I realized that website and textbooks cannot teach us what the Japanese really use in conversation!
We learn a lot and never know what is used during a conversation for daily life!

This is why I asked a Japanese friend of mine to go through traditional materials like textbooks and to tell us what is used and what is not!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sy6Yd0R1xPs&feature=youtu.be

Please watch, subscribe and tell me feedbacks !! I want to use humour to teach to every learner what to remember and what it is ok to forget when trying to speak!

What are the problems you had when trying a conversation?

Thank you!! :heart_eyes:

宜しく!!

28 Likes

This is great! :clap:

My only wish is that the English subtitles weren’t burned into the video, so I could first watch without the translation, and only put them on when I didn’t understand :slight_smile:

7 Likes

What a wonderful video! Thank you! Agree about the subtitles, the chance to turn them on and off would be nice, but I’ve subscribed, I’m looking forward to seeing more, and I wish you all the best in building your channel! Thank you so much for such a fun video!

2 Likes

Thank you for these great feedacks ! I did not think about having no need of the subtitles ! Don’t hesitate to tell me, if you have some topic you want us to speak about :blush: !

1 Like