JLPT N3 - December Chat Group

Hi there!
Is anyone taking the JLPT N3 this December?

I’ve been thinking about creating a Telegram or Whatsapp chat group for everyone who’s planning on taking the JLPT N3 in December so we can practice and exchange some nice material and knowledge! Also, if there are doubts about any N3 topic that may still be unclear to any of us, we can solve them out together. What do you think? Let’s help and encourage each other on this learning journey!

By the way, I’m using the Kanzen Master and Sou Matome series :stuck_out_tongue:

5 Likes

Are you on Discord? If you’re looking for people to talk to and share resources, you could join this server: https://discord.gg/Vky8GS

I’ve never done a JLPT test before, but having gotten back from Japan the other week I felt like I needed a new objective, so indeed I plan on doing it this December. N3.

2 Likes

I’m doing N3 this July. Using shinkanzen master for grammar.

I’ll be lvl 26 come the test which puts me on 80% of the kanji :confused:

Anyone know where to find past papers or practice tests?

I am, I missed taking the N4 in June because I missed the application period. So I’m pushing on to do the n3 in December.

Given my Wanikani level I’m slowing that down and spending more time on grammar and vocab. I meet my tutor weekly but it’s though.

Currently puzzlingly somewhat over 「くらい」in the sense of ‘to the extent that’. I find this one quite difficult because the English translations of this always seem so clunky.

1 Like

I used these for the N4 last year, they have the other levels too. The N4 ones were helpful.

Good luck for the N3 this year! I was considering taking it, but I decided to just wait until next year since I only JUUUST passed the N4 and I would like more time to study the material.

1 Like

Currently puzzlingly somewhat over 「くらい」in the sense of ‘to the extent that’. I find this one quite difficult because the English translations of this always seem so clunky.