How did you learn Japanese?

Hi! I’m new to the community. I’m very curious as to how you people here are faring with the Japanese language–if you’re conversationally already fluent or can understand but not reply, etc., alongside your background and exposure.
I’d also like to know some other ways to learn Japanese, especially Kanji, aside from WaniKani, preferably sources from the Internet though. Thank you!

2 Likes

Nice to have you with us. Check this out.

There’s also this list:

https://community.wanikani.com/t/The-What-Do-I-Do-Now-Thread-Free-Resource-List/6534

Everything listed is free. Only free resources inside! (It’s a shorter list.)
I started learning from a friend from Japan.