So I gave up on level 8 for 5 months but want to start back

I feel super unmotivated and overwhelmed. Lol, should I just grind out my 1,800 reviews? In other news, first burn!

Based on my own experience, I recommend you make your way through the reviews before you continue with any lessons – don’t worry about how long it takes, even if it takes a week+ to deplete all the reviews, you’re still making progress

Just do as much as you can at a time and don’t sweat it, your motivation will (hopefully) creep back up on you :slight_smile:

You’ll be level 60 before you know it :wink:

I’m confused…

You gave up on level 8 but you’re level 12?

11 Likes

How well do you know those items?

Personally, I would just reset the level. That will delay your progress by 3 months, but if you’re here for the long haul, it will be worth to do it. Solid learning is what you should be looking for. Burning items that you don’t know by heart could hurt your learning.

Nevertheless, I am not an expert. Just my humble opinion :slight_smile:

1 Like

I agree, I reset a few levels recently, and I think making sure you learn everything well will save you time in the future. I couldn’t get through my leeches anymore, but now I’ve guru’d 100-200 of them. Before I level up, I want to get most of them to master.

Anyway, you could try a reorder script and order by level to figure out which levels you know well enough.

Good luck :slight_smile:

I understand that feeling - I was sitting on level 12 for over 2 years. Every time I tried to burn the stack back down I just got tired again and it kept going back to ~2k reviews. But eventually I knuckled down to it and did around 100 reviews per day, and although my accuracy was around 50% and I kept getting extra reviews all the while, I managed to get back into it.