結婚しても恋してる: Week 3 Discussion

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

結婚しても恋してる home thread

Week 3

Start date: August 31st
Previous Thread: Week 2
Next Thread: Week 4

Reading:

Week Pages Chapters
Week 3 10 朝の決めごと [2+1] , ババの弱点 [2], 大人の階段 [1], 真似っこ [2], 涙の夜 [1], 休日出勤 [1]

Vocabulary List

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events in the current chapter(s) and any content in future chapters.
  • When asking for help, please mention the chapter and page number. Also mention what version of the book you are reading.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun! :two_hearts:

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading the book but I haven’t reached this chapter yet
  • I’m no longer reading this book
  • I’m skipping this book

0 voters

I’m doing this for @FlamySerpent this week since she had a tiring day and deserves all the rest :yellow_heart:

8 Likes

Wow, so こうかはばつぐんだ‼ is how “It’s super effective!” is written in the Japanese version of Pokemon?

7 Likes

Googling suggests yes.

super%20effective

10 Likes

Thank you a lot, I totally forgot about the thread yesterday :yellow_heart:

3 Likes

Okay! I finished it quite early :sweat_smile:

I just need confirmation if I actually understood the story well, so here…

1. On the opening panels, am I right thinking that Satoshi (the 4 year old child) is already Haru’s child from (probably) previous marriage?
  2. I’m confused about the 朝の決めごと chapter. The first panel says 妻と結婚する前 which means “Before I married my wife”. They say about whoever wakes up first makes the breakfast right? Then the wife tells everyone to wake up the husband first. Is that “everyone” their 3 children? Meaning they had their twin children even before they get married?

Thanks for those who’ll answer!

4 Likes