キラキラで楽なWaniKani!Sparkily and Comfortable WaniKani!

I really wanted to just post a thread to talk about what a wonderful community WK is!:blush::sparkles:

I feel most like “myself” when I am studying and/or submerging myself in Japanese culture and language, though I do live in the United States. This website and the community aspect of it is such a wonderful change from the very non-Japanese-oriented day job I have at the moment.

Being able to use what I study on my own and what I studied in college is really great and I just think that maybe other people may want to share how WK affects them, too!:two_hearts::two_hearts:

What is important to you about WK and what do you enjoy most about it?:sparkles:

6 Likes

I love how WaniKani keeps me focused with constant reviews though sometimes I want to shut them in a box and ignore them.

But most of all, I loves the community! As you said, it’s wonderful. Great helpful people that will also post cat gifs for you at any time. Japanese + Cats. Could it get any better?

Some shout outs.

@Kumirei - First user I really identified with and started the totally real quotes thread. Great person!
@AnimeCanuck - Awesome person who makes the forums fun with her silly quips. Always helpful.
@Glias - My fiancee. :stuck_out_tongue:
@hinekidori - The Anki master.
@rfindley - The script master. Sooo helpful.
@viet - Our WK bug squasher and programming guru.
@anon20839864 - Our forum moderator that keeps everything happy. :blush:
@Leebo - The guy who I can trust to give me a straight answer. Super helpful.
@abertssquirrel - The squirrel that lives in our hearts.
@Borx - The one with an army. Always can entertain me.
@ ss1100 - My romcom buddy. (and romtrag)

7 Likes