ルリドラゴン ・ Ruri Dragon 🐲 (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

Welcome to the ルリドラゴン ・ Ruri Dragon book club! :dragon_face:

This is the main thread for reading the manga ルリドラゴン ・ Ruri Dragon together with the Absolute Beginner Book Club. If you have a bit of experience with Japanese (say, finished with Genki 1, around JLPT N5), but are new to reading manga, this might be a good way to start!

We’ll be reading together according to a weekly schedule, ask and answer questions in weekly threads, and we’ll have a vocabulary sheet we’re building together to make this easier for everyone. We aim to keep the schedule slow enough so that beginners can follow along.

To find out more about what we are all about, feel free to visit the Absolute Beginner Book Club Home Thread!

And don’t worry at all if this is your first manga and you don’t know if you’re up to it yet. There’ll be plenty of people to help you. Don’t hold back your questions - other people who read the threads are usually thankful that you asked them first!

ルリドラゴン ・ Ruri Dragon

015d8981-0c63-4bb7-bf2f-c7edd9a8fe30

More info about the manga

Where to buy

Physical: Amazon JPCDJapanManga Republic

Digital: KindleKoboBOOK☆WALKER

Schedule & Discussion Thread Links

Week Start Date Chapter Pages No. of pages with text
Week 1 Feb 18 Chapter 1 5-17 9 pages
Week 2 Feb 25 Chapter 1 18-26 9 pages
Week 3 Mar 4 Chapter 1 27-35 9 pages
Week 4 Mar 11 Chapter 1 36-49 11 pages
Week 5 Mar 18 Chapter 1 50-60 10 pages
Week 6 Mar 25 Chapter 2 61-75 11 pages
Week 7 Apr 1 Chapter 2 76-86 10 pages
Week 8 Apr 8 Chapter 3 87-98 10 pages
Week 9 Apr 15 Chapter 3 99-110 11 pages
Week 10 Apr 22 Chapter 4 112-130 17 pages
Week 11 Apr 29 Chapter 5 131-150 17 pages
Week 12 May 6 Chapter 6 151-172 17 pages
  • Pages are physical page numbers (they are printed on some pages). Ebook reader pages might be off by a bit.
  • No. of pages with text is the amount of pages with more than one short sentence.