Hunter × Hunter 🐸 (Absolute Beginner Book Club) - Starting on the 27th of August

Welcome to the Hunter × Hunter🐸 Book Club!

We’ll be reading this manga as part of the Absolute Beginner Book Club starting from the 27th of August.

View this book on Natively!

Summary

Hunters are a special breed, dedicated to tracking down treasures, magical beasts, and even other people. But such pursuits require a license, and less than one in a hundred thousand can pass the grueling qualification exam. Those who do pass gain access to restricted areas, amazing stores of information, and the right to call themselves Hunters.

Gon might be a country boy, but he has high aspirations. Despite his Aunt Mito’s protests, Gon decides to follow in his father’s footsteps and become a legendary Hunter. The Hunter hopefuls begin their journey by storm-tossed ship, where Gon meets Leorio and Kurapika, the only other applicants who aren’t devastated by bouts of seasickness.

Where to purchase

Digital: Amazon, BookWalker
Physical: Amazon, CDJapan

Schedule

Week Start Date Pages No. of pages Dialogue Pages Chapter
Week 1 Aug 27 5-25 21 10 Chapter 1
Week 2 Sep 3 26-38 13 11 Chapter 1
Week 3 Sep 10 39-48 10 8 Chapter 2
Week 4 Sep 17 49-62 14 9 Chapter 2
Week 5 Sep 24 62-72 11 9 Chapter 3
Week 6 Oct 1 72-82 11 9 Chapter 3
Week 7 Oct 8 83-94 12 8 Chapter 4
Week 8 Oct 15 95-104 10 8 Chapter 4
Week 9 Oct 22 105-124 20 16 Chapter 5
Week 10 Oct 29 125-144 19 17 Chapter 6
Week 11 Nov 5 145-164 20 18 Chapter 7
Week 12 Nov 12 165-183 19 16 Chapter 8

Vocabulary and Grammar

Please read the guidelines on the first page before adding any words or grammar points.

Spoiler Courtesy

Please follow these rules to avoid inadvertent ネタバレ. If you’re unsure whether something should have a spoiler tag, err on the side of using one.