Happiness Week 4 - Absolute Beginners Book Club

Happiness Book Club - Week 4

Chapter 2 (part 2) ・ Pages 59-86

Start Date: March 26th
Week 3: Link
Week 5: Link
Home page: Link

We’re reading volume 1 of this manga as part of the Absolute Beginner Book Club.

Vocabulary Sheet

Building the vocab spreadsheet for the book is a joint project and everyone is welcome to contribute. Please read the instructions on the first page if you are doing this for the first time.

Discussion Guidelines

• Please blur / hide any major events in the current week’s pages (however early they occur), like so: texthere
  • When asking for help, please mention the page number, and check before posting that your question hasn’t already been asked
  • Join the conversation — it’s fun!
Page numbers for ebook readers

The page numbers quoted by ebook readers often don’t match the print version of the book. This is usually because they count the front cover and inside front cover as pages 1 and 2.

We’ll be using the original page numbering from the print version. These will be found on the bottom corner of some (but not all) pages in the digital version.

Often subtracting 2 from the “ebook reader page” will give the equivalent “print version page” but you’ll need to check your edition.

Participation poll

• I’m reading along
  • I’m planning to read but haven’t started yet

0 voters

If you’ve read it before but will join in the discussion, please select ‘yes’!

2 Likes

14 Likes

ふふ… I love it!

1 Like

Now the story’s ramping up!!!

I really liked page 77. That was so deserved and satisfying. To hell with yuuki!
I hope MC gets as strong as that vampire girl and really just goes ballistic on these bullies!

Btw are キモい and きんも (page 69 : ) related in any way? They sound very similar, are both slang, and mean practically the same thing too.

1 Like

This says that they are the same, きんも is a changed version

5 Likes