10 Minute Biographies Chapter 8 (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

10 Minute Biographies Chapter Eight: Brothers Grimm

Start Date: 15th February (JST)

Previous Chapter: Chapter 7
Next Chapter: Chapter 9
Home Thread: Link

Schedule

We are reading at the pace of one page per day. If a sentence crosses two pages it is read as part of the first page.

Daily reading schedule

Page turns at midnight JST.

Date Page Last Line of Page
Feb 15th 111 Chapter title page
Feb 16th 112 ドイツの ハーナウと いう 町で 生まれました。
Feb 17th 113 ヤーコプと ウィルヘルムは、よく 勉強しました。
Feb 18th 114 おとぎ話に、心を ひかれるように なりました。
Feb 19th 115 でも、グリム兄弟は ちがいました。
Feb 20th 116 たくさんの お話を あつめたのです。
Feb 21st 117 二十六さいの ときの ことです。
Feb 22nd 118 話を 作りかえたりは しないから。」
Feb 23rd 119 などと、二人で 話しあいました。
Feb 24th 120 力を 合わせて、『子どもと
Feb 25th 121 楽しめる たからものに なったのです。
Feb 26th 122 End of chapter

Resources

These spreadsheets are put together by the bookclub to help other readers. Feel free to contribute but do read the vocab sheet guidance on the first page before adding any words.

Discussion Guidelines

Summary
  • When asking for help, please mention the page number, and check before posting that your question hasn’t already been asked

• If posting a complete translation of a sentence we generally blur / hide this, as seeing the translation may be a spoiler for those who haven’t read that part yet and wanted to translate for themselves. The easiest way to do this is select the text, click on the cog icon, and select “Blur Spoiler”, or you can type it like this: [spoiler]texthere[/spoiler]

• Join the conversation - it’s fun!

1 Like

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll:

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading but I haven’t reached this part yet
  • I’m dropping this book

0 voters

If you’ve read it before but will join in the discussion (or have read ahead), please select “I’m reading along”!

1 Like
p. 111

グリム兄弟
Brothers Grimm
楽しい童話をたくさん集めた
They collected many enjoyable fairy tales

4 Likes