10 Minute Biographies Book Club Chapter 2 (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

10 Minute Biographies Chapter Two: Marie Curie

Start Date: 23rd November

Previous Chapter: Chapter 1
Next Chapter: Chapter 3
Home Thread: Link

Schedule

We are reading at the pace of one page per day. If a sentence crosses two pages it is read as part of the first page.

Daily reading schedule
Date Page Last Line of Page
Nov 23 27 Chapter title page
Nov 24 28 組みあわせると、いろんな言葉に
Nov 25 29 目を丸くしました。
Nov 26 30 友だちが、本を読んで
Nov 27 31 本に むちゅうだったのです。
Nov 28 32 大学に 行きたいと 思いました。
Nov 29 33 「、アーニャは、どうするの。」
Nov 30 34 科学 いちばん すきでした。
Dec 01 35 どんどん 上っていきました。
Dec 02 36 けっこんしましたが、ピエールも いっしょに
Dec 03 37 「放射能」と名づけました。
Dec 04 38 「ポロニウム」と 名前を つけました。
Dec 05 39 とりだす ことに せいこうしました。
Dec 06 40 この 大きな かなしみを のりこえ、
Dec 07 41 放射線には ちゅういしてくださいね。」
Dec 08 42 End of chapter

Vocabulary List

Please read the editing guidelines in the first sheet before adding any words!

Grammar Sheet

Discussion Guidelines

• When asking for help, please mention the page number, and check before posting that your question hasn’t already been asked

• If posting a complete translation of a sentence we generally blur / hide this, as seeing the translation may be a spoiler for those who haven’t read that part yet and wanted to translate for themselves. The easiest way to do this is select the text, click on the cog icon, and select “Blur Spoiler”, or you can type it like this: [spoiler]texthere[/spoiler]

• Join the conversation - it’s fun!

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll:

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading but I haven’t reached this part yet
  • I’m dropping this book

0 voters

If you’ve read it before but will join in the discussion (or have read ahead), please select “I’m reading along”!

5 Likes

Hi! Thanks for starting this thread. I don’t have the book yet - hardcopy is best imo, but once it arrives I will join the discussions!

3 Likes