結婚しても恋してる: Week 8 Discussion

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

結婚しても恋してる home thread

Week 8

Start date: October 5th
Previous Thread: Week 7
Next Thread: Week 9

Reading:

Week Pages Chapters
Week 8 12 見えないところで [1+2+1], ケンカするほど [1], 遺伝かな? [1], おかたづけ [1], 脳内審議 [1], 3人遊びました [1], 11月22日 [3] (End of Ch 7)

Vocabulary List

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events in the current chapter(s) and any content in future chapters.
  • When asking for help, please mention the chapter and page number. Also mention what version of the book you are reading.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun! :two_hearts:

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading the book but I haven’t reached this chapter yet
  • I’m no longer reading this book
  • I’m skipping this book

0 voters

6 Likes

Cute as always this week :slight_smile:

After a bit of searching around, it seems 11/22 is “good couple day” (not sure if there’s an official name for it in English) because if you read the date as “ichi ichi futatsu futatsu” then shorten it to just the first syllables, it comes out as いいふふ, which sounds very similar to 良い夫婦.

10 Likes

Page 96 - a trickier sentence

それでもいかに周囲への迷惑を少なくてできるか考え続けることが大事なんだと思う

それでも - nonetheless
いかに - in what way
周囲へ - to the surroundings
の - possessive particle
迷惑を - trouble + object particle
少なくて - a little (in connective form)
できる - able to do
か - question particle
考え - think (stem form)
続ける - to continue
こと - thing
が - topic particle
大事 - important
なん - explanatory tone (?)
だ - copula
と思う - I think

Nonetheless, I think it is important to think about how to continue being able to do little trouble to surroundings.

Or,