チーズスイートホーム: Week 7 Discussion (Chapters 19-20 [END])

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

チーズスイートホーム home thread

Chapters 19-20

Start date: August 3rd
Previous Chapter: Chapters 16-18

Vocabulary list

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events in the current chapter(s) and any content in future chapters.
  • When asking for help, please mention the chapter and page number. Also mention what version of the book you are reading.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarrassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun! :cat:

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading the book but I haven’t reached this chapter yet
  • I’m no longer reading this book
  • I’m skipping this book

0 voters

7 Likes

The last chapters are finally here! \o/ How was your experience with this manga? :smile: Did you like it? And was it difficult for you?:3

5 Likes

I enjoyed it a lot more through the book club than when I tried to read through it on my own previously. Having people to answer questions and comment on a shared experience really made a difference. Of course I like this manga enough to have all 12 volumes in English, and it’s easy enough that it’s encouraging about progress. Makes me want to collect the Japanese volumes too (when they go on sale again). I’ll stay on the lookout for more promotions where the first volume is free again so people can join in later on too.

3 Likes

I finished it!
I actually enjoyed it more than I expected. I found it easy, but I didn’t understand everything.

3 Likes

I kinda feel like if you’re spending more than 50,000 yen on a pair of jeans, you’ve failed at life…

4 Likes

Thank you for running this book for the club!
It was a really enjoyable and relaxing read meow~! =^.^=

4 Likes

Page 148

どうした チー - “what’s up Chi?”

何 おこられたん だ? - “what happened?”