Translating video game "Monster Logic" to Japanese

Hey everyone,

I got the idea while speaking about it in the forum about “Games you are playing”.
To (try to) be short, I’ve been making a game for the past 3 years and it’s close to be released, but I wondered if I could add one more language to it: Japanese.

Since we have a lot of learners and/or aficionados of the Japanese language, do you want to participate in the translation into Japanese of my game?

What’s in for you:

• Free (and permanent) access to my game to see your translation in action
  • Your name in the credits as the awesome person you are
  • Being able to participate somehow in a commercial game

What’s not in for you:

• Money
  • Luncheon Vouchers
  • Maternity leaves
  • Beers (unless you are in Paris, then yes I can pay you one)

How will this work?

You’ll have access to the game, the whole script of texts in the current Languages (Available right now are English, French, German, Simplified Chinese and Brazilian (50%) ).
You’ll have to translate every lines / sentences into Japanese

How many people do you need?

Probably just one fluent/native person, or multiple motivated intermediate ones. I’m not against more people joining the fun.

What game is it?

The game can be located here: https://store.steampowered.com/app/917900/Monster_Logic

I’m in! Where should I sign?

Join the discord here https://discord.gg/aZJzrUA and say hi, saying who you are on WK. I’ll add you as a translator in like 24h maximum.

I want to help translate in ____ language!

If you’re native in a language not yet supported or not finished (Brazilian for example) and willing to help, I mean wynaut? Join on discord and specify your language.

If I broke any rule of the forum please let me know (as in being a tad job-post-y). Just to know I’m a single developer doing its own stuff, not really trying to hire people or anything, if I don’t have Japanese for my game, so be it!

Thanks a lot

CvxFous

2 Likes