The general confusion I have at balancing my time and where my italki coach fit's into my studies

Hello all. I’ve been studying japanese for around 6 months and, after quite a while of feeling like I had a study schedule that worked for me, I’ve found myself questioning everything again. ^^; It’s hard because I have pretty bad ADHD and I can find that a lot of study time can feel “empty” in terms of the benefit’s I’ve gained. (IE: My mind will wander or sidetrack itself, making 1hr studying feel like 25 minutes of focused study.) I was wondering how you would balance and break down the time you spend on different areas. I find that, as soon as I find myself in a study routine I think is working I realize I haven’t given an area enough time. I’m sure that that is, to some extent, just the reality of trying to balance your learning. That said, It’s like there is just so much to learn that it is very hard for me to figure out “where” I should be applying my efforts. ^^; Like I absolutely love learning Kanji but, because of that, I find I spend more time on kanji than I probably should instead of say, solidifying my vocabulary knowledge or practicing sentence creation.

It sort of came to me that this was the case because I was struggling to use what I have learned in vocabulary to create my own sentences… So yeah, I guess my question is this… How do you balance out all the things you need to learn throughout your study sessions.

What I currently do is about this…

• Anki 1hr (Primarily Vocab)
  • Wanikani 45m
  • Genki 25m-1hr
    *Tokini Andy Genki video on chapter I’m doing if I’ve entered a new chapter.

Things I don’t do with consistency

• Practicing what my Italki tutor has for me.
  • Writing / Use Hello Talk to practice conversation.
  • Critical Listening Practice.
  • Immersive activities like consuming japanese media.