The climb to the 🍰, a diary. Let's go to level 60!

Hi everyone. I got to level 2 of wani a few days ago. The experience was great btw.
I start this topic to mark my progress everytime I level up. Hope I can make it to 60 and far more (like the levels for the missing Kanjis, though it is too early for me to say this :blush: ).

About myself: I started learning Japanese about 2 years ago and got JLPT N4 last December. I’m currently studying for N3 and plan to take it in July. Although I decide to commit to Wani a bit late but I have learned (or re-learned :smile: ) some great words I don’t know till now.

I wish to make friends with everyone who is using Wani. Hope we can make progress everyday. Nice to meet you.

edit 1: about 1 year later I got N3

edit 2: about 1 year and a half later after the year in edit 1 I got N2.

edit 3: why that weird title? well When the Tenth Month Comes is a very famous film in my country, and I love the film. Also, October 2020 is the time I expect to reach level 60.

edit 4: well sadly 10 months later, I couldn’t finish Wk in October xD, but I’m determined to finish Wk for sure. Let’s see how long it takes. I’m at level 55 when editing this.

58 Likes

Good luck - hope you enjoy the site.

You can use this page to track your progress (and see all sorts of other interesting stats too).

https://www.idigtech.com/wanikani/#progress

5 Likes

I get to level 3 today. Wayss long to go but feel good!

3 Likes

Going to buy Wanikani from this point here. Good luck to myself with level 4.

2 Likes

Got to lv 5 today. A bit long on lv 4 but everything’s still on track. Great journey~~

3 Likes

Hi Everyone

I started studying Japanese two months ago from zero. So far it’s been fun, but it’s been hard to find an organized systematic way to study. I don’t feel like I’ve really done anything yet. This is going to take so much time and commitment, but I am determined.