Study on the go. Mobile apps I use in my routine

WaniKani (Flaming Durtles) + Kanji Study + LingoDeer

Hi all! I started my Japanese language journey a while ago and I would like to share my first steps with you. I’ve read tons of similar posts and study logs and they helped me a lot, so I thought this might be helpful for someone, too. And I don’t mind advise, so I will be thankful for tips.

I’ll describe my background, the source of my motivation and will get to my routine. So carry with me :wink:

I live in bilingual country, so I already know two languages since birth. I started studying English in middle school and carried trough high school and Uni (and language courses on a side). Then I lived in another country for a year and picked up my fourth language which I can understand, but can’t speak because I’m too shy. 4 languages, Gosh, isn’t it more than enough already? Nuh. No. Nope.

I’ve never ever considered learning Japanese. But then Yuri!!! on Ice anime happened (and changed me forever). I am not a teenager anymore, though I felt like one. This show was a huge trigger and it helped me to carry through the worst year of my life. But it wasn’t the final straw. Three years later (this February actually) I went to see Spirited Away on a big screen in a local cinema and even though I’ve seen it dozen times before, it hit me hard. So hard that the whole next day I spent on YouTube watching videos about Japan. The day after that I googled “Japanese for beginners” and started on hiragana.

Three days later I still felt motivated. One week later I still felt motivated. One hole month later I still felt motivated.
To be honest, I was surprised. I expected to lose interest, but the exact opposite was happening. Ten months later I’m even more motivated.