Skipping lists of kanji and vocab

I want to buy wanikani subscribtion.
They say:
“Full access to all 60 levels of
Radical, Kanji, & Vocabulary
while subscription is active”
Is this means that I can skip known words and kanji when I have a subscription? I didn’t find an answer in FAQ. I really like wanikani UI. But if I can’t skip known words and select new words to learn, like in trial version, the app seems useless :frowning: .
Thanks! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

What do you mean by this? :slight_smile:

WK’s system of mnemonics builds on itself, so the feature that WK puts the most focus on is marred if people can pick and choose what to skip.

Discussion flares up every so often about how desirable or undesirable this is, but it’s the system WK team is going with.

With a sub, you can continue to level up, but you just have to learn things as WK hands it out. With certain PC scripts, you can skip part of the vocab if that’s what you really feel you really want, but vanilla WK isn’t set up to skip content. :slight_smile:

10 Likes

If they can’t skip it, like they can’t skip it in the trial version.

5 Likes

Doi. :man_facepalming::woman_facepalming:

I blame Sunday.

3 Likes

I think that means you can click the levels menu item, pick say, level 42, and see what’s in it. You can look at the item pages any time you want, read the readings, meanings, and mnemonics. I don’t remember how much is unavailable before subscribing, but I think you aren’t able to do that?

Even so, the SRS still makes you do the lessons and reviews in order, level by level.