Scaling the review mountain part 4 - half done is well begun

In another amusing coincidence, it looks like I just happened to end up at 1234 reviews by pure chance. It also looks like my +30 day review count is under 2500 for the first time.

Sat Sep 17 2022:
Time spent: 31m
Reviews completed: 163
Reviews remaining: 1234
Reviews in next week: 1636 (+402)
Reviews in next month: 2472 (+836)
Accuracy: 82.21% (134/163)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 510
Guru: 611
Master: 554
Enlightened: 2374
Burned: 3259

5 Likes

I decided to make some updated review speed and accuracy graphs as a followup to my post on August 28th.

When I last posted, I had just had a really bad slump, so the speed graph plummeted at the end. However, adding the last three weeks of data caused that drop to be averaged back up so the drop much less severe, and in fact, I actually managed to get through reviews much faster recently. I also increased the smoothing factor slightly.

Unfortunately, unlike review speed, accuracy still shows a pronounced downward shift from earlier in the year. I think this is just due to running out of easy items to review due to burning most of the easy items and being stuck with more leeches. Also interesting that my accuracy for the last week or two was remarkably flat.

Lastly, I also did a review count graph for the last six months:

I also hand-drew some trendlines on the graph. My review count was dropping rapidly earlier in the year, but has since leveled off somewhat. You can clearly see how it is going down more slowly than it was in April and May. On the other hand, my +30 day review count progress was very steady until just recently.

5 Likes

Sun Sep 18 2022:
Time spent: 0m
Reviews completed: 0
Reviews remaining: 1304
Reviews in next week: 1668 (+364)
Reviews in next month: 2499 (+831)
Level: 47

4 Likes

I injured my finger this evening, so I probably won’t be doing WK for a while.

Mon Sep 19 2022:
Time spent: 18m
Reviews completed: 100
Reviews remaining: 1267
Reviews in next week: 1653 (+386)
Reviews in next month: 2505 (+852)
Accuracy: 82.00% (82/100)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 507
Guru: 599
Master: 554
Enlightened: 2377
Burned: 3271

4 Likes

If you can’t use a different finger, then don’t forget to activate vacation mode.

I reckon it’s worth trying a different finger first, though.

5 Likes

Tue Sep 20 2022:
Time spent: 0m
Reviews completed: 0
Reviews remaining: 1304
Reviews in next week: 1748 (+444)
Reviews in next month: 2524 (+776)
Level: 47

4 Likes

Wed Sep 21 2022:
Time spent: 2m
Reviews completed: 11
Reviews remaining: 1367
Reviews in next week: 1802 (+435)
Reviews in next month: 2544 (+742)
Accuracy: 81.82% (9/11)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 508
Guru: 597
Master: 554
Enlightened: 2376
Burned: 3273

6 Likes

As of tonight, the skin on my fingertip is closed over and no longer bleeding, but it looks pretty fragile. I think I’ll give it another day.

Thu Sep 22 2022:
Time spent: 3m
Reviews completed: 11
Reviews remaining: 1428
Reviews in next week: 1863 (+435)
Reviews in next month: 2556 (+693)
Accuracy: 63.64% (7/11)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 509
Guru: 597
Master: 554
Enlightened: 2372
Burned: 3276

6 Likes

What a coincidence I ended up at exactly 1500.

Fri Sep 23 2022:
Time spent: 0m
Reviews completed: 0
Reviews remaining: 1500
Reviews in next week: 1910 (+410)
Reviews in next month: 2556 (+646)
Level: 47

5 Likes

I was hoping today would mark my triumphant return to WK, but I missed a bunch of items in a row right off the bat this morning and gave up immediately again.

Sat Sep 24 2022:
Time spent: 3m
Reviews completed: 11
Reviews remaining: 1547
Reviews in next week: 1947 (+400)
Reviews in next month: 2561 (+614)
Accuracy: 63.64% (7/11)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 509
Guru: 597
Master: 554
Enlightened: 2370
Burned: 3278

5 Likes

You can still do this. :smiley:

3 Likes

Don’t slip on us now. Triple band-aid that shit. You can do it.

3 Likes

I actually took off the bandaid Friday night (though I still avoid the finger while typing). The real problem is just that I keep missing a bunch of reviews and getting frustrated and giving up immediately.

This morning I did 27 reviews instead of 11 before giving up, so I guess that’s progress :).

7 Likes

As mentioned, I did badly this morning and stopped after only five minutes. Fortunately, I gave it another try later in the morning and managed to race through 100 reviews in 16 minutes, though accuracy was still poor.

Sun Sep 25 2022:
Time spent: 21m
Reviews completed: 127
Reviews remaining: 1470
Reviews in next week: 1919 (+449)
Reviews in next month: 2556 (+637)
Accuracy: 73.23% (93/127)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 510
Guru: 592
Master: 548
Enlightened: 2361
Burned: 3299

6 Likes

I’ve learned that only 3 things are certain in life: Death, taxes, and you making measurable progress on WK. You’re in the home stretch, so I hope you find your second wind. You can actually count the number of weeks on your fingers from now until your review pile is back to normal. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Didn’t have much time today, but did have a slight headache. Still, I forced myself to do some reviews in the evening just for the sake of my streak.

Mon Sep 26 2022:
Time spent: 5m
Reviews completed: 32
Reviews remaining: 1510
Reviews in next week: 1926 (+416)
Reviews in next month: 2578 (+652)
Accuracy: 68.75% (22/32)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 512
Guru: 587
Master: 547
Enlightened: 2357
Burned: 3307

4 Likes

Tue Sep 27 2022:
Time spent: 17m
Reviews completed: 100
Reviews remaining: 1538
Reviews in next week: 1909 (+371)
Reviews in next month: 2596 (+687)
Accuracy: 79.00% (79/100)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 502
Guru: 593
Master: 544
Enlightened: 2351
Burned: 3322

4 Likes

Think this might be the first time my Apprentice count hit 500.

Wed Sep 28 2022:
Time spent: 19m
Reviews completed: 100
Reviews remaining: 1518
Reviews in next week: 1868 (+350)
Reviews in next month: 2570 (+702)
Accuracy: 74.00% (74/100)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 500
Guru: 590
Master: 543
Enlightened: 2334
Burned: 3345

4 Likes

Thu Sep 29 2022:
Time spent: 20m
Reviews completed: 100
Reviews remaining: 1516
Reviews in next week: 1834 (+318)
Reviews in next month: 2544 (+710)
Accuracy: 76.00% (76/100)
Level: 47

Current item counts:
Apprentice: 497
Guru: 591
Master: 538
Enlightened: 2313
Burned: 3373

3 Likes