Offshoot Club: それでも歩は寄せてくる ・ When will Ayumu Make his Move? ♟ - Currently reading: Volume 17

Welcome to それでも歩は寄せてくる :chess_pawn:

This is an offshoot club and we’re reading this at the Absolute Beginner Book Club!

Currently Reading: Volume 17

Want to join? Grab a copy and sit with us to read and discuss starting September 25th. You can tell us if you’re going to join in the poll below! Also, it’s better if you put on “watching” this thread so you’ll be always updated on what’s going on! (´。• ᵕ •。`)

You don’t know if it’s for you? Check the Nomination post for more details or read the first chapter for free on comic.pixiv. If you haven’t read Volume 1, don’t panic! You can find all info here at the それでも歩は寄せてくる ・ When will Ayumu Make his Move? - Volume 1 thread. Don’t worry if at first it looks a bit difficult: we’ll be here for questions and doubts, and the vocabulary sheet will help you a lot (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Buy the Book

Volume 2

Physical | Amazon JP | Kinokuniya (US)

eBook | BookWalker | Kindle | Kobo

If you haven’t used Amazon JP before, note that you will need a separate account.

Volume 3

Physical | Amazon JP

If you haven’t used Amazon JP before, note that you will need a separate account.

Volume 4

Physical | Amazon JP

Volume 5

Physical | Amazon JP

Discussion Threads

Volume 2
Volume 3
Volume 4
Volume 5
Volume 6
Volume 7
Volume 8
Volume 9
Volume 10
Volume 11
Volume 12
Volume 13
Volume 14
Volume 15
Volume 16
Volume 17

Reading Schedule

Volume 2

||||||
| — | — | — | — | — | — |
Week|Start date|Chapter|Page Numbers|Page count*|
Week 1 | September 25th|第15局|03-10|7|
Week 2 | October 2nd |第16-17局|13-28|14|
Week 3 | October 9th |第18-19局|31-49|17|
Week 4 | October 16th |第20-21局|51-69|16|
Week 5 | October 23th |第22-23局|71-89|16|
Week 6 | October 30th|第24-25局|91-109|16|
Week 7 |November 6th |第26-27局|111-127|14|
Week 8 | November 13th|第28 + おまけ|129-141|12|

Volume 3

||||||
Week 1 | November 27th|第29局|03-10|7|
Week 2 | December 4th |第30-31局|11-29|16|