Motivation Challenge me

Help
I’ve been studying for 5+ years
Lost motivation
Just can’t study as of late
Huge mental block

I love taking on big wild challenges
So drop me your study schedule below and I will try it for a day.
Pleeeeeeeeease. Please please
Please please please

5 Likes

Renshuu Grammar Practice in the morning
WK reviews/lessons at 4PM
Read One Punch Man
Watch One Punch Man
Be One Punch Man
Review new lessons before bed

4 Likes

6 years in or so. Motivation is not as high as it used ot be.

• most of my time is spent writing stories for my site. The hint here is maybe it’s time for you to start outputing.
  • I read Harry Potter twice a week on my way to the office
  • I use a premade Harry Potter deck on memrise. I had a few cards every other day.
  • when I feel like it I watch yuna play FF6.
  • I have started taking classes ith a tutor on italki (once every other week)

Typing it I realise it’s not that bad after all. I just remember being so productive when NHK news web easy was my primary source of learning.

1 Like

Found this on r/LearnJapanese, might help with your thinking process.

“Too much choice.”

We hear this a lot here.

Permit me to share something that has never once stopped being relevant in decades of navigating this language. I need to take you back to the year 1985. December.

There’s a scene in Rocky IV where Rocky is training for his upcoming fight against the towering 7ft Soviet juggernaut played by Dolph Lundgren.