それでも歩は寄せてくる ・ When will Ayumu Make his Move? ♟ - Volume 1

Welcome to それでも歩は寄せてくる :chess_pawn:

We’re reading this at the Absolute Beginner Book Club!

Want to join? Grab a copy and sit with us to read and discuss starting July 10th. You can tell us if you’re going to join in the poll below! Also, it’s better if you put on “watching” this thread so you’ll be always updated on what’s going on! (´。• ᵕ •。`)

You don’t know if it’s for you? Check the Nomination post for more details or read the first chapter for free on comic.pixiv. Don’t worry if at first it looks a bit difficult: we’ll be here for questions and doubts, and the vocabulary sheet will help you a lot (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Buy the Book

Physical | Amazon JP | Kinokuniya (US)

eBook | BookWalker | Kindle | Kobo

If you haven’t used Amazon JP before, note that you will need a separate account.

Reading Schedule

||||||
| — | — | — | — | — | — |
Week|Start date|Chapter|Page Numbers|Page count*|
Week 1 |July 10th|第01局|03-10|7|
Week 2 |July 17th|第02局|13-20|7|
Week 3 |July 24th|第03-04局|23-38|15|
Week 4 |July 31st|第05-06局|41-56|15|
Week 5 |August 7th |第07-08局|59-76|17|
Week 6 |August 14th|第09-10局|79-94|15|
Week 7 |August 21st|第11-12局|97-112|15|
Week 8 |August 28th|第13-14局 + おまけ|115-139|24|

*in the page count, the shogi’s panels aren’t considered.

Vocabulary List

Please read the guidelines on the first page of the sheet before adding any words.

Members

Are you planning to read それでも歩は寄せてくる with us?

• Yep!
  • Nope.

0 voters

19 Likes

Welcome everyone („• ֊ •„) So glad to see you here!

First things first: let’s fix when to start this book club! Is it July 10th a good start for you?

It’s exactly a week after Teasing Master Takagi-san, but if you need an extra week, it is totally fine!

I’ll leave you a small poll here to gather opinions!

When do you want to start reading それでも歩は寄せてくる?

• July 10th
  • July 17th

0 voters

5 Likes