Japanese Writing Style

We need good grammar to write correctly but good writing is also about style.

For example, the difference between fiction and non-fiction. Non-fiction text like news, papers, textbooks, and articles are straight and neutral (avoid transmitting feelings). Fiction, however, doesn’t give you the conclusion on the first page and is crafted to transmit feelings and personality.

When I started studying professional writing in English I learned the most important concept for me: wordiness.
For example, the difference between a complaint and an argument.

• “At this point, you guys should know better than me that you can’t just study Japanese. I’m quite sure you can’t come here and expect to be reading in no time without picking an actual book in Japanese to read.”
  • "You need to read Japanese books to get better."
    Imagine an entire article of the writing style of the first example. A complaint is tense, tiresome to read, can cause an unnecessary commotion that will not resolve the issue (like making people angry or support the fight for fun), and make you sound arrogant. However, an easy to read and concise argument keep it simple, convey your point, and have chances of convincing the reader. All this by simply eliminating clutter.
    This concept plus others I study and practice improved a lot my English writing.

I’m tiring to find some guidelines of good Japanese writing styles for fiction and non-fiction but I only find how to write kanji. Nothing about text writing techniques.
For example, when reading people comments I often see sentences like that with the reason first and conclusion in the end.
このとおり丘の上にあるので、その家は見晴らしがいい。
"Because it is on the hill, the house has a nice view."
In Western languages, however, we usually put the conclusion first and them the reason.
"The house has a nice view because it’s on the hill."
In almost every text I read, they use quotations as nouns.
まだ読んでいない方は「そのパースあってる? 広角と望遠から考える背景講座」をご覧ください。