I need help figuring out a sustainable schedule

Hi,
I’m fairly new to WaniKani, currently working on level five, and I’m trying to figure out what’s the most sustainable approach for me, as how this thing works is now coming into focus. It seems to me that the best rhythm for my situation is new lessons at 6pm ish, so that’s A1, 10pm gets me to A2, around 8am gets me to A3, the following morning at 8 is A4, then guru at 8am two days later. So I’m always doing lessons early evening and reviews mostly in the morning (except for those 10pm A2 ones, plus any others I get wrong I let slip through the cracks and just do those reviews as they come up).

I got the lesson filter script, so I prioritize the radicals and the kanji. Now the issue is how to get the vocab into this schedule. I feel like I can do about 20 lessons per day, and I see a lot of levels have 130 or so vocab, so we’re close to 7 days just to get through those. I recently realized my vocab have backed up so much I’m going to finish this level while still working on the previous level’s vocab backlog. I think it’s also affected my percentage correct in the vocab reviews too (or maybe 20 per day is in fact more than my brain can parse right now).

So I’m thinking the new plan should be to stop focusing on the optimum way to get to the next level, and instead focus on the most sustainable way for me to get through all 60 of them. Much as it’ll pain me, I think when I unlock level 6 tomorrow morning, I’m not going to let myself do any level six content until I’ve spent the week clearing level five’s vocab. Then I’m at the reset point to start the new approach.