I finally hit level 20!

:tada::tada::tada:

YAY! I’ve been wanting to reach this goal for so long and I finally did it :slight_smile: I had to restart a few times and I had a few life events that really stalled me from getting here, but I’m happy to say that I’ve finally hit my goal.

I’m so excited to start READING MORE now! I’m currently doing the Absolute Beginner Reading Book Club. What else should I be doing at this point? Should I be doing Bunpro? Am I at the point that I can start reading NHK Easy or watching TH with subtitles? :smiley: I’m just so excited to start consuming more native content. Any advice from anyone who has hit level 20 on what I can do/what to do to keep the momentum going would be really appreciated.

Yayyyyy!!! And now, back to lessons/reviews :sweat_smile:

41 Likes

Hi. :slight_smile:

If you aren’t doing any grammar yet, now would be a good time to start.
Reading is fun. And also, keep doing reviews, even if you don’t feel like doing lessons.

Also, I’ve only been 20 for a little week. And I only do a lot of grammar and vocabulary study at the time. Others might have more helpful tips. looks around in anticipation.

3 Likes

congratulations!!!
how long did it take you since the last restart?
I see you joined in december 2017. I am taking really slow, as you said, life sometimes gets in the way. Glad to see there is hope for me in the end as well :smile:

4 Likes

I am currently doing bunpro and wanikani together. I am not having problems i am only doing a little of both. I recommend doing that if you have no problem going slow. Other than that. If you don’t mind doing a lot of review or going at fast pace. Then i think you can do that too (i guess).

3 Likes

I tried Bunpro but could never get the hang of it. Maybe it was just to advanced for when I started

1 Like